Shades of Love – The Hamptons by R.M.Simone’ Arc excerpt

_a1a

TRISTAN to GABRIELLA
“I am just a man Gabriella, like all men, I struggle to breathe at times and live and create. But how I feel about you, for you, with you, leaves me wanting more.”

That verse came to mind again for me as I saw him show himself to me in what he had just said. The verse of “I plight thee, my troth,” came to mind again. This bond between us was of another world, another time of knights and maidens, of dragons flying and of angels nearby. Castles and kingdoms, of swans on a beautiful lake and of sonnets and songs with mandolin… I was beside myself seeing the pureness of this love proclamation from a man that was so unusual. He shone like the morning sunrise. He stood taller than most men. He cared in a time most did not. He was of a virtue that most could not scale. I was falling in love with this man. I had loved before, but never had I fallen in love. I wrote love stories about this and yet, here I was falling into love. My own love story..

THE HAMPTONS

His master bedroom suite was something out of a dream or a Hollywood movie set. Gabriella stood there trembling. Tristan waited. The double doors were opened for her to take it all in and quietly he stood there next to her side. He never showed anyone this room or this side of himself.

The Hamptons estate was a private project restoring it and now, not only was he bringing ‘her’ here for she was part of the landscape and his heart, but also his mother came in from Beverly Hills. Could Gabriella handle it all? This kind of man? This kind of Love? This kind of romance? She wrote love stories for her literary career, but this, this was something out of this world and of pure enchantment.

There was this blonde wood carved swan canopy bed, floating upon a black marble floor resembling a midnight lake of beauty and calm and walls painted a Chinese celadon green with carefully hung priceless original art of the Renaissance masters. Who lives like this? A true knight holding a door open for his beloved to walk in and share his vision and love with. TRISTAN…and GABRIELLA

 

https://www.amazon.com/Fifty-Shades-Love-Hamptons-R-M-Simone-ebook/dp/B015HFTXDC/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8#nav-subnav

One thought on “Shades of Love – The Hamptons by R.M.Simone’ Arc excerpt

Leave a Reply

