Shades of Love – The Hamptons by R.M.Simone’ Excerpt

 

   

_a1aaaa

EXCERPT from SHADES OF LOVE – The Hamptons’ by R. M. Simone’

 “Really, why, I could handle a few more spoonfuls of that pasta salad.”  He picked up his wine, took a long sip and clearly let his palette enjoy the complexity of the wine he brought

“How expensive Tristan was that sip, if I may ask?”    He smiled.

“Does it matter?”

“Curious…that’s all.”

“Gabriella that was about fifty dollars worth of a taste I just drank.”

He kept moving towards me, taking me in fully realizing myself, I had only a blouse on, lace panties and a bra   Very little barrier between us.  He calculated the question on the wine I was sure wondering why I asked that.   “So, that bottle cost you around $600?”

“Ah, actually try $5,000 for this bottle.”   My eyes got large like saucers.

“Tristan, who in the world drinks wine that expensive?   Come on…please tell me this is seriously not real?   There are hungry people in the world.”

“Gabriella, I grew up in a family that required finer tastes and understanding what that meant and how to produce work to afford that creative life style level.  I also grew up being responsible for what I spent money on and also that life is tough for many levels of society.  I grew up doing charity work and valuing what that means.  My mother made sure I did service in communities.  When I am stressed, like this moment we went through, I need something to remind me I can get through this.  I was really upset with you.  I was upset with myself.  I am ‘taking’ over too much without conferring with you as a man of heart, rather than a businessman.   I am not pleased with myself how I acted Gabriella.  After I ran in the park, I thought this out, I picked up our dinner and the bottle of wine was my indulgence to remind me of all parts to this.  I had to climb out of those feelings of possessing you, wanting to control it all, knowing everything you were doing and the urge to be angry.   I indulged myself in a very expensive wine.  Something good, to make me feel I weathered this.   I am sorry Gabriella.  I don’t want to rush this or you.  I don’t wish to make you feel uncomfortable.  From the start of this, I have wanted to make you feel safe.  With you I have entered two worlds.  One I know of wealth, society and how that life and business works.  The other is this world of the passion between us and the heart.  I want both worlds with you in them.  I truly have waited for you for a long time.  Maybe forever…  Now that you are here, I want it all with you.  I am trying to just ‘be’ with this, let you have your space as needed and you do push me back just fine.  You are strong on your boundaries and I respect that.  It is my hope that my qualities that are of a knight shines forth for you to see.   I am just a man Gabriella, like all men, I struggle to breathe at times and live and create.  But how I feel about you, for you, with you, leaves me wanting more…more of you Gabriella.”

Shades of Love – Book 1

Shades of Love – Earl GREY Morning – Arc Sample Free

Shades of Love – The Hamptons’ by R.M.Simone’ ARC SAMPLE Free

One thought on “Shades of Love – The Hamptons by R.M.Simone’ Excerpt

Leave a Reply

